Login

ARM Artisan 物理 IP 解决方案

ARM Artisan 物理 IP 解决方案 Image (View Larger ARM Artisan 物理 IP 解决方案 Image)
ARM Artisan® 物理 IP 提供行业中最全面和最先进的物理 IP 解决方案。使用 ARM Artisan 物理 IP 能够高效实现复杂的 SoC 设计。ARM 是高级物理 IP 产品最早和应用最广泛的提供商,产品包括逻辑 IP标准单元嵌入式内存编译器接口 IPPOP™ IP。所有 Artisan 物理 IP 产品均针对每个代工厂和处理技术进行了专门优化。该 IP 提供:
  • 最广泛的处理技术覆盖范围,从 250 纳米到 14 纳米
  • 行业领先的功耗、性能和面积 (PPA)
  • 严格的硅验证以确保高产量 SoC 并降低设计风险
  • 针对每个特定节点和市场应用进行优化的性能  
  • 适用于 32/28 纳米、20 纳米和 16/14 纳米 FinFET 的高级物理 IP

ARM DesignStart™ 门户上提供了有关 ARM 的 Artisan 物理 IP 的更多信息。DesignStart 为数以千计的 IP 产品提供了轻松的在线访问途径。在快速注册过程完成后,得到批准的客户可以浏览、研究,甚至下载 Artisan IP 进行评估。  请单击以下链接立即开始加速设计。

ARM IP Download Available

Requires free customer account

 
 


物理 IP 的业界标准

ARM 的 Artisan® IP 十多年来一直被视为是实现复杂 SoC 设计的行业标准,现已成功实现数以万计的客户设计。这些实现横跨 15 种不同的晶片工艺技术和 18 个代工厂。ARM 物理 IP 已紧密集成到 ARM 的 Cortex™ 处理器系统 IPMali™ 多媒体处理器中,以提供市场上领先的实现形式。

 


高级节点工艺和 IP 开发

ARM 着重与技术领先的工艺开发机构保持深层次的技术合作关系,以确保在您准备开始设计时,我们的 Artisan IP 始终是最新的工艺技术。ARM 目前正与 TSMC、IBM、GLOBALFOUNDRIES 和 Samsung 合作开发前沿的 16/14nm FinFET 物理 IP 解决方案。通过将工艺与物理 IP 的开发紧密结合,ARM 和我们的代工厂合作伙伴能够支持早期的顾客设计方案,并在工艺发布后提供可随时投入生产的 IP。

单击此处观看 ARM TV 上的一段视频,内容是 ARM 员工 Rob Akien 介绍 ARM 在巩固 FinFET 领先地位方面所作的努力。Rob 分门别类地介绍了 FinFET 技术的基础知识,并重点强调了过去 3 年里 ARM 在多家代工厂生产的部分多重测试芯片。

单击此处以了解 ARM 和 TSMC 在 16FF 平台 IP 和 POP IP 上的合作。

单击此处以进一步了解 ARM 和 Samsung 合作推出的 14LPe FinFET Cortex-A7 处理器测试芯片。

单击此处以进一步了解 ARM 和 GLOBALFOUNDRIES 14XM FinFET 在基于 Cortex-A9 的设计方面的合作。

 

自 2008 年以来,ARM 一直在积极开发 High-K、Metal Gate (HKMG) 工艺技术,目前正在开发我们的 20nm 第三代平台。在 HKMG 技术方面,任何其他 IP 供应商都没有如此丰富的硅经验。

 


广泛的代工厂支持

大多数代工厂都将 ARM 的 Artisan® 物理 IP 视为所有领先代工厂的行业标准。使用 Artisan IP 实现的 SoC 比使用任何其他 IP 实现的 SoC 都要多。ARM 的 Artisan 物理 IP 为行业中的众多工艺技术提供了极为广泛的产品。优点包括:

  • 最广泛的代工厂和工艺选择
  • 与多个代工厂兼容的 IP 解决方案
  • 世界领先的 SoC 实现物理 IP
  • 已进行硅验证并已证明生产风险最低

 


物理 IP 设计实现

ARM 开发的 Artisan 物理 IP 产品与领先的电子设计自动化 (EDA) 设计工具以及已有的代工厂和 EDA 参考流程兼容。

ARM 与领先的 EDA 合作伙伴密切合作,以便将 ARM IP 产品与最先进的设计流程进行集成和优化。ARM 直接与每个合作伙伴合作以开发和验证各种设计流程和方法,从而成功实现从寄存器传输级别 (RTL) 到代工就绪 GDSII 过渡的过程。

 

合作示例

  • 通过使用基于 ARM 处理器的实现参考方法 (iRM),授权厂商可以定制、实现、验证和描述软 ARM 处理器。Cadence、Magma 和 Synopsys 设计流程的这些 iRM 可以按可预测的路线开发硅产品,并将其作为自定义方法开发的基础。
  • Common Platform 参考流程是使用 ARM 物理 IP 验证的全面且灵活的解决方案,可确保结果质量和简便易用性。这些流程重点说明了计时、能耗、面积和信号完整性的集成解决方案。有关详细信息,请访问 Common Platform。

代工厂赞助 IP (FIP)

多个 ARM 代工厂合作伙伴已选择对我们的物理 IP 产品开发进行投资,并将它们免费提供给最终用户客户。这就是 Artisan 免费库计划,它是十多年来最成功的物理 IP 在线访问计划。通过使用这种独特的模式,SoC 设计人员可以快速获取并充分使用大量提供的 ARM 物理 IP。此 IP 可通过 ARM 的 IP 电子商务门户 DesignStart 来访问。在快速注册并且获批之后,客户可以调查、选择甚至下载各种 IP 的前端视图。


Maximise


Cookies

We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use our site you consent to our cookies.

Change Settings

Find out more about the cookies we set

Login

ARM Artisan Physical IP Solutions

ARM Artisan Physical IP Solutions Image
ARM Artisan® Physical IP delivers the most comprehensive and advanced physical IP solution in the industry.  Using ARM Artisan Physical IP enables efficient implementation of complex SoC designs. ARM is the oldest and most widely used provider of advanced physical IP products including; Logic IP, Standard Cell, Embedded Memory CompilersInterface IP and POP™ IP.  All of the Artisan physical IP products are specifically optimized for each foundry and process technology.  The IP provides:
  • Broadest coverage of process technology from 250nm to 14nm
  • Industry leading power, performance and area (PPA)
  • Rigorous silicon validation to ensure high yield SoC and low design risk
  • Optimized performance for each specific node and market application 
  • Advanced physical IP for 32/28nm, 20nm and 16/14nm FinFET 

More information on ARM’s Artisan physical IP is available on the ARM DesignStart™ portal.  DesignStart provides easy access to thousands of IP products online.  After a quick registration process, approved customers can browse, investigate and even download Artisan IP for evaluation. Click the link below to begin accelerating your design today.

ARM IP Download Available

Requires free customer account

 
 


Industry Standard for Physical IP

ARM’s Artisan® Physical IP, viewed as the industry standard for implementing complex SoC design for over ten years, means tens of thousands of customer designs successfully implemented. These implementations span across fifteen different wafer process technologies and eighteen foundries. ARM Physical IP has been tightly integrated into ARM's Cortex™ ProcessorsSystem IP and Mali™ Multimedia Processors to deliver market leading implementations.

 


Advanced Node Process and IP Development

ARM focuses on having deep technical relationships with the technology leading process development organizations to ensure that our Artisan IP is ready on the latest process technologies when you are ready to start designing. ARM is currently working with TSMC, IBM, GLOBALFOUNDRIES and Samsung on developing cutting edge 16/14nm FinFET physical IP solutions. By tightly coupling the development the process and the physical IP, ARM and our foundry partners are able to support early customer tape outs and production ready IP when the process is released.

Click here to watch a video on ARM TV with ARM Fellow Rob Akien about ARM's investment in FinFET Leadership.  Rob breaks down the basic of FinFET technology and highlights soem of the multiple test chips at ARM has paped out at multiple foundries over the last 3 years.

Click here to find out about ARM and TSMC's partnership for 16FF platform IP and POP IP.

Click here to learn more about ARM and Samsung's 14LPe FinFET Cortex-A7 processor test chip.

Click here to learn more about ARM and GLOBALFOUNDRIES 14XM FinFET collaboration on a Cortex-A9 based design.

 

ARM has been activity developing on High-K, Metal Gate (HKMG) process technologies since 2008, and is currently developing our third generation platform at 20nm. No other IP vendor has such extensive silicon experience with HKMG technology.

 


Broad Foundry Support

Most foundries recognize ARM's Artisan® Physical IP as the industry standard by all the leading foundries. More SoCs have been implemented with Artisan IP than has any other. ARM’s Artisan Physical IP provides unparalleled range of products for the widest selection of process technologies in the industry. Benefits include:

  • Broadest selection of foundry and process choices
  • Compatible IP solutions across multiple foundries
  • World leader in Physical IP for SoC implementation
  • Silicon validated and production proven for the lowest risk

 


Physical IP Design Enablement

ARM's Artisan Physical IP product, developed to be compatible with leading Electronic Design Automation (EDA) design tools, as well as established foundry and EDA reference flows.

ARM works closely with leading EDA partners for integration and optimization of ARM IP deliverables with the most advanced design flows. ARM directly collaborates with each partner in the development and validation of various design flows and methodologies, enabling successful path from Register Transfer Level (RTL) to foundry-ready GDSII.

 

Collaboration Examples

  • ARM processor-based Implementation Reference Methodologies (iRMs) enable ARM licensees to customize, implement, verify and characterize soft ARM processors. These iRMs for Cadence, Magma and Synopsys design flows enable a predictable route to silicon, and a basis for custom methodology development.
  • Common Platform Reference Flows are comprehensive and flexible solutions validated with ARM physical IP to ensure quality-of-results and ease-of-use. These flows highlight integrated solutions for timing, power, area, and signal integrity. For more information, please visit Common Platform.

Foundry Sponsored IP (FIP)

Several of ARM's foundry partners have chosen to fund the development of our Physical IP products and provide them free of charge to end user customers. This is the Artisan Free Library program that has been the most successful Physical IP online access program for over ten years. This unique model enables SoC designers to quickly obtain and fully utilize a large offering of ARM Physical IP. This IP can be accessed via DesignStart, ARM's IP E-Commerce portal. After a quick registration and approval process, customers can investigate, select and even download front end views for a wide variety of IP.


Maximise


Cookies

We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use our site you consent to our cookies.

Change Settings

Find out more about the cookies we set