Login

编译器验证

20 多年以来,ARM 编译器工具链为软件开发提供了可靠的平台。ARM 编译器用于开发航天、银行业、医疗保健、汽车、运输、制造、消费、军事以及电信领域的软件应用程序。目前,有超过 20 亿台设备正在运行使用 ARM 编译器工具链开发的软件。每个 ARM 编译器版本都需要接受彻底的验证过程,其中涉及数以千计面向代码生成正确性的测试用例。在模拟和硬件目标上使用不同的优化级别和架构特定的选项对编译器、汇编器、链接器和库进行了测试。

认可的 ARM 编译器测试套件包括:

用于 C 的 Plum Hall 验证套件™

用于 C 的 Plum Hall 验证套件是 C 编译器的行业验证标准。用于 C 的 Plum Hall 验证套件利用正面和负面两种测试技术完成以下测试:

  • 测试对 ISO c90 和 c99 C 语言标准的基本符合性。
  • 生成测试运算符排列和数据类型的自检 C 程序。
  • 确定某些编译时间限制的大小,例如,标识符的有效长度或 include 文件可能被嵌套的深度。
  • 通过生成任意复杂程度的自检表达式对合法表达式进行测试。

用于 C++ 的 Plum Hall 验证套件 (Suite++®)

Suite++ 是针对 ANSI/ISO C++ 标准的行业领先的符合性测试。Suite++ 代表了用于测试编译器是否符合 ISO/IEC 14882:2003 标准的 4,600 多种正面和负面测试用例。

用于 C++ 库的 Plum Hall 验证套件

LibSuite++ 代表了专门用于测试各个库是否符合 ISO/IEC 14882:2003 标准的 2,500 多种测试用例。

内部验证套件

  • 差异测试 - 用于检测代码质量的差异,ARM 会在新编译器版本生成的代码和以前测试版本生成的代码之间进行比较。此测试套件会生成一份内部报告,显示相对于以前版本的差异。ARM 分析此报告以验证是否有任何意外的代码差异。
  • 回归套件 - 缺陷修复后,会将测试添加到我们的回归测试套件中,以确保以后的编译器更改不会重新激活该缺陷。
  • 语言扩展 - ARM 维护了一个内部测试套件,用于测试 ANSI/ISO 标准中未涵盖的产品语言扩展。
  • C 头测试 - 检查标准 C 头文件的内部一致性。其工作方式是对每个头运行该编译器并让其转储出其内部状态。然后检查结果以确保一致性。
  • Nullspace 测试 - 测量预期编译器行为和对语义上等效但语法上不同的源代码优化的一致性。
  • 数学库测试 - 浮点和数学库体验特例的定向测试(NaN、无限、下溢等)以及与已知难值相关的测试。
  • 融合测试 - 此套件测试 ARM 编译器是否可以构建自身。这分为两个阶段来完成,首先使用 ARM 编译器来构建面向 ARM 自身的半托管版,然后使用半托管版构建第二版并比较最终映像和目标。
  • 代码数据库 (CodeDB) - CodeDB 是开源应用程序和已得到批准的客户代码的集合,可用于验证复杂的现实世界的应用程序是否可以使用最新编译器版本进行构建。
  • 产品集成测试 - 这些测试可确保不同产品组件已成功进行集成并生成首选的用户体验。针对基于该版本中的新功能的每个版本生成新测试。除了新测试外,产品集成测试还包含 1,200 多种回归测试用例。

Edison Design Group (EDG) 前端测试套件

使用 Gimpel 的 FlexeLint、Plum Hall 和 Perennial 商业测试套件测试 EDG 前端软件。此外,前端软件需要接受过去 20 多年开发的 ~25,000 个本地回归测试。

Roguewave C++ 库自检

RogueWave C++ 标准模板库 (STL) 附带的自检套件。

GNU Torture

这些测试构成了 GNU C 编译器分发的一部分。它们包括自检测试以及编译器前端的测试。

标准基准测试

使用 EEMBC 和 Dhrystone 等标准基准来验证基准套件是否正确编译和执行。

ABI 测试套件

此套件测试对 ARM-THUMB 嵌入式应用程序二进制接口 (EABI) 过程调用标准 (ATEPCS) 的符合性。

调试测试

此工具检查 ARM 编译器是否生成有效的 DWARF 调试信息,它通过使用专门设计的语言 DVAL(DWARF 验证标注语言)的嵌入式标注来分析源文件信息。

缺陷管理

在我们的缺陷数据库中对缺陷进行编号、归档和确定优先级。我们会定期查看缺陷并确定目标以便基于优先级进行纠正。缺陷数据通过夜间备份和异地存储进行保护。

ISO 认证

ARM 获得了 ISO9001:2008 认证(编号 LRQ 0963114),此认证适用于 ARM 软件解决方案的设计、开发和质量管理。

Keil 产品集成

自从 2006 年发布以来,ARM 编译器已用于所有版本的 Keil MDK-ARM(微控制器开发工具包)。有完整的 MDK-ARM 版历史记录可供参考。

 
Maximise


Cookies

We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use our site you consent to our cookies.

Change Settings

Find out more about the cookies we set

Login

Compiler Verification

For more than 20 years, the ARM Compiler toolchain has provided a robust platform for software development. The ARM Compiler is used to develop software applications in Aerospace, Banking, Healthcare, Automotive, Transportation, Manufacturing, Consumer, Military and Telecommunications. Today, there are over 2 billion devices running software developed with the ARM Compiler toolchain. Each ARM Compiler release is subjected to a thorough verification process involving thousands of test cases targeting code generation correctness. The Compiler, Assembler, Linker, and Libraries are tested using different optimization levels and architecture-specific options on both simulation and hardware targets.

Approved ARM Compiler test suites include:

The Perennial Validation Suite for C

The Perennial Validation Suite for C is the industry standard for the verification of C compilers. The Perennial Validation Suite uses both positive and negative test techniques to accomplish the following:

  • Test basic conformance to the ISO c90 and c99 C language standards.
  • Generate self-checking C programs that test permutations of operators and data types.
  • Determine the size of certain compile time limits, e.g., significant length of identifiers or how deeply include files may be nested.
  • Test for legal expressions by generating self-checking expressions of arbitrary complexity.

In-House Validation Suites

  • Regression Suite - When defects are fixed, tests are added to our regression tests suite to ensure the defect is not re-enabled by future compiler changes.
  • Language Extensions - ARM maintains an in-house test suite for testing product language extensions which are not covered in the ANSI/ISO standard.
  • C-Header Tests - Verifies the internal consistency of the standard C header files. They work by running the compiler over each header and having it dump out its internal state. The result is then examined to ensure consistency.
  • Math Library Tests - The Floating-Point and Math libraries experience directed tests of special cases (NaNs, infinites, underflow, etc.) as well as tests associated with known difficult values.
  • Convergence Tests - This suite tests that the ARM Compiler can build itself. This is done in two stages, first using the ARM Compiler to build a semi-hosted version of itself targeting ARM, then using the semi-hosted version to build the second version, and comparing the final images and objects.
  • Code Database (CodeDB) - CodeDB is a collection of open source applications and approved customer code used to verify that complex real-world applications can be built with the latest compiler version.
  • Product Integration Tests - These tests ensure that the different product components have been successfully integrated and produce the preferred user experience. New tests are generated for each release based on new features in that release. In addition to new tests, product integration testing consists of more than 1,200 regression test cases.

Edison Design Group (EDG) Front-End Test Suite

EDG Front End software is tested using Gimpel's FlexeLint, Plum Hall, and Perennial commercial test suites. Additionally, the front-end software is subjected to ~25,000 local regression tests developed over the past 20 years.

Roguewave C++ Library Self Tests

A self-test suite supplied with the RogueWave C++ Standard Template Library (STL).

Standard Benchmark Tests

Standard benchmarks such as EEMBC and Dhrystone are used to verify that the benchmark suites compile and execute properly.

ABI Test Suite

This suite tests conformance to the ARM-THUMB Embedded Application Binary Interface (EABI) Procedure Call Standard (ATEPCS).

Defect Management

Defects are numbered, documented, and prioritized in our defect database. Defects are regularly reviewed and targeted for correction based on priority. Defect data is secured via nightly backups and offsite storage.

ISO Certification

ARM maintains ISO9001:2008 certification (number LRQ 0963114) which is applicable to design, development, and quality management of software solutions at ARM.

TÜV Certification

Some versions of the ARM Compiler have been certified by TÜV SÜD as meeting the toolchain requirements for safety- related development up to SIL3 (IEC 61508) or ASILD (ISO 26262) without further qualification activities.

Keil Product Integration

The ARM Compiler has been used in all versions of the Keil MDK-ARM (Microcontroller Development Kit) since its release in 2006. A full MDK-ARM version history is available for reference.

 
Maximise


Cookies

We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use our site you consent to our cookies.

Change Settings

Find out more about the cookies we set