Login

Webinar

Accelerate your Mobile Apps and Games for Android on ARM

Venue:

On Demand

Presenter:

Matt DuPuy

Time:

15:00 GMT

 


Thursday, May 30th
8:00 am PDT / 11:00 am EDT / 15:00 GMT

Overview:

Problem: This is not a desktop. Mobile apps require special design considerations that aren't always clear and tools to solve increasingly complex systems are limited.

Analysis: Fortunately, Google, ARM and many others are developing analysis tools and solutions to these problems. Figure out if your app is CPU/GPGPU bound, I/O or memory constrained and find common efficiency issues. Discover simple ways to optimize your apps from basic design parameters to open source projects that best utilize underlying mobile technology.

Who should attend:

  • Android app developers who write performance-intensive applications and need an overview of the options available for analysis (games, media, augmented reality).
  • Developers who want to learn more about system analysis on Android from radios, power, to high level Google tools.
  • Developers who want to learn more about ARM tools and technology and open source libraries to ease their development and speed up their apps.

Walk away points:

  • Google tools for doing system analysis and debugging on Java Android apps.
  • Common pitfalls and things to avoid developing Java on mobile devices.
  • ARM tools for systems analysis on Native/C/C++ apps and the Android platform as a whole.
  • Design considerations, methods and open source libraries you can use to accelerate hotspots.
  • Network utilization analysis tools and suggestions for power savings.

Presenter: Matt DuPuy, Software Engineer, ARM

Matthew DuPuy is a software engineer at ARM in Irvine. He is currently working to ensure Android performance on the latest ARM technologies. Previously, Matthew was a self-employed embedded systems software contractor working primarily on the Linux Kernel.




Cookies

We use cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use our site you consent to our cookies.

Change Settings

Find out more about the cookies we set